Rubik's TouchCube

General discussions and topics

Rubik's TouchCube

Postby AnaCreon » Sun Oct 09, 2011 3:31 am

Who has a Rubik's TouchCube? I would like to know what they are like to solve. I have only seen them online and was looking to buy one. If you do have one, do you like it?
AnaCreon
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 1:58 am

Re: Rubik's TouchCube

Postby borginator2 » Sun Oct 09, 2011 7:35 am

I've got one. My wife got me one as an anniversary present a few years back. They look pretty cool, but are tricky to solve because most people use muscle memory to remember solve algorithms. They don't work on a touch cube since you can only swipe on the top face and have to rotate the cube to reposition another face as "up". My solves rarely involve rotating the cube, so it's very tricky for me and I often have to use beginners method, which I don't use anymore.
Please take off topic discussion off this forum. Thanks.
User avatar
borginator2
 
Posts: 1544
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 8:07 am
Location: Cheshire, UK

Re: Rubik's TouchCube

Postby Sharkretriver » Sun Oct 09, 2011 12:30 pm

^Looks cool but annoying to turn
lol, here to help ^_~
Sharkretriver
 
Posts: 367
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:11 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: Rubik's TouchCube

Postby Unicorn » Sun Oct 09, 2011 11:20 pm

I really want one now. Do they still sell them at the store?
HeLlOCuBeRs!!!!
Unicorn
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 12:21 am

Re: Rubik's TouchCube

Postby borginator2 » Mon Oct 10, 2011 2:36 am

Not sure. I got mine from Amazon for £50.
Please take off topic discussion off this forum. Thanks.
User avatar
borginator2
 
Posts: 1544
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 8:07 am
Location: Cheshire, UK

Re: Rubik's TouchCube

Postby Unicorn » Sun Oct 16, 2011 1:14 am

That is waaaaaaaaaay too expensive for a cube. I could get like 4 normal cubes for that.
HeLlOCuBeRs!!!!
Unicorn
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 12:21 am

Re: Rubik's TouchCube

Postby Sharkretriver » Sun Oct 16, 2011 2:25 am

Unicorn wrote:That is waaaaaaaaaay too expensive for a cube. I could get like 4 normal cubes for that.

It's electronic, must have been difficult to program and manufacture.
And what do you mean by normal cubes?
lol, here to help ^_~
Sharkretriver
 
Posts: 367
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:11 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: Rubik's TouchCube

Postby borginator2 » Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:45 am

I paid £50 (or rather my wife did), but the release price was $150, which is about twice what I paid. I think I got a bargain. It's very well made and fun to use.
Please take off topic discussion off this forum. Thanks.
User avatar
borginator2
 
Posts: 1544
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 8:07 am
Location: Cheshire, UK

Re: Rubik's TouchCube

Postby Unicorn » Tue Oct 18, 2011 10:48 pm

Normal cubes are cubes that are not un-normal. No, but they are like the cubes that you would go to a competition with. Not like I'm good enough anyways... I guess you are right. The touch screen must cost a lot.
HeLlOCuBeRs!!!!
Unicorn
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 12:21 am


Return to General Rubik's Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 4 guests